Incorporated Village of Bellport, NY
Announcements & Notice

 

GOLF COURSE AND RESTAURANT ARE OPEN

The Village of Bellport Golf Course and the grill room restaurant, now called Peter’s on The Green, are now open.  The Golf Course opens at 8:30 am and the last tee off is at 4:30 pm. Peter’s on the Green is open daily for breakfast, lunch and a late afternoon snack.

and a late afternoon snack.

 CHANGES TO RECYCLING AND GARBAGE SCHEDULE

Changes have been made to the 2013-2014 recycling and garbage schedule.  Please click on this link to see the changes. CHANGES TO RECYCLING AND GARBAGE SCHEDULE 2013

RECYCLING

Smooth cardboard has been added to the list of paper products which can now be recycled. Cereal or cracker boxes, shoe and gift boxes are some of the items that can be put out with your newspaper, junk mail and corrugated boxes each recycling day.  Plastics are still only those marked with a”1″ or “2″ only.

 SENIOR VAN

The Senior Van is available on Mondays and Wednesdays to take senior and disabled residents to doctors’ appointments within a 10 mile radius of the Village.  To make an appointment contact Jane or Coleen at Village Hall at 631-286-0327631-286-0327 ext. 12.

 

  BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES

Click on the links below to read the minutes for the Board of Trustees meeting.

 June 2013 minutes

July 2013 Minutes

August 2013 minutes

September 2013

October 2013 meeting

Minutes for NOVEMBER 2013 meeting

Minutes forDECEMBER 2013 meeting

Minutes for January 2014 meeting

 

 

APRIL MEETINGS

Board of Trustees
Work Session
Monday, April 14
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Regular Meeting
Monday, April 28
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Budget Hearing
Monday, April 7
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Justice Court
Monday, April 7
Monday, April 14
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Golf Commission
Wednesday, April 9
6 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Zoning Board of Appeals
Thursday, April 17
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

Architectural Review Board
Work Session
Thursday, April 10
Formal Meeting
Thursday, April 24
7 pm
Bellport Community Center

 

APRIL HAPPENINGS

First Annual Easter Bonnet & Crazy Hat Parade
Saturday, April 19
Parade goes from the Bellport Fire Department to the Gazebo on the Village Green.
Participants should line up at the Fire Department at 11:30 am. Parade begins at noon.
For more information, contact the Bellport Chamber of Commerce at 631-776-9268631-776-9268.

 

Kids Camp
Monday through Friday, June 30 to August 1, 2014
9 am to noon
Campers must have completed kindergarten in order to be registered. CITs (Counselors in Training) must have completed 8th grade and be under 16 years of age before June 1, 2014.
Resident registration begins Monday, April 21. Cost for residents is $250 per child.
Non-resident registration begins Monday, April 28. Cost for non-residents is $295 per child.
Register at Village Hall, 29 Bellport Lane, Bellport. Village Hall is open Monday through Friday from 9 am to 4 pm.
Alternately,  you can print out the registration form by clicking on this link kids camp registration form, and mailing it along with payment to:
Kids Camp Registration
Bellport Village Hall
29 Bellport Lane
Bellport, NY 11713
Payment must be included with the registration form in order for your child to be registered.

 

Senior Events
Tai Chi
Mondays
9:30 am
Bellport Community Center
Wear comfortable clothes and bring a bottle of water

 

Walking Club
Tuesdays and Fridays
Meet at 8:15 am in Porter’s Parking Lot

 

Chair Yoga
Mondays at 6 pm and Thursdays at 11:15 am
Episcopal Church
Contact Coleen Hamilton, Senior Coordinator, for more details. 631-286-0327631-286-0327 ext. 12

 

Folk, Blues & Old Timey Acoustic Jam
Friday, April 4
Friday, April 18
7 pm
Bellport Community Center
All are welcome

 

South Bay Art Association Sketch Club
Tuesday, April 1
Tuesday, April 8
Tuesday, April 15
Tuesday, April 22
Tuesday, April 29
10 am – Noon
Bellport Community Center

 

Brookhaven Town Seniors
Wednesday, April 2
Wednesday, April 9
Wednesday, April 16
Wednesday, April 23
Wednesday, April 30
11 am
Bellport Community Center

 

Comments are closed.